Eagle Fishmark 480 What am I seeing ?

Discussion in 'Fishing Electronics Review' started by Drawout, Mar 8, 2007.

1. Drawout

Drawout Active Member

State:
    Paris.Texas
    Here are a few pics need help determining what they are.

Attached Files:

2. Drawout

Drawout Active Member

State:
    Paris.Texas
    Few more pics same lake.

Attached Files:

3. StuBone278

StuBone278 New Member

State:
    south central Louisiana
    I just learned the basics of my sonar, so I'm no pro, but this is what I assume:
    It seems to me like a lot of that stuff is just debris picked up via a medium-high sensitivity level (the particals spread all over)
    Now a few of these may be baitfish, but I'm not sure, could also be a christmas tree or some type of brush in one picture (the one with extreme lump in the middle).
    The last one definately looks like a fish on the bottom but your transducer may be a little off-kilter, so it only picked up half the arc...

Wait for more experienced input, as I am also, haha ;)

4. Drawout

Drawout Active Member

State:
    Paris.Texas
    Thx for your input ive heard good things about this unit i guess ineed better settings and possibly a transducer move.:confused2:

5. Drawout

Drawout Active Member

State:
    Paris.Texas
    Also a lot of times when this debri looking stuff is appearing the alarm will be sounding like it is fish ???:crazy:

6. Drawout

Drawout Active Member

State:
    Paris.Texas
    bump to top :big_smile: :confused2:

7. Big Sam

Big Sam Well-Known Member

State:
    Booneville AR
    Name:
    Sam
    Eagle has a web site where you can ask and obtain all info necessary for your fish finder look in your instruction manual it has the site listed i have the same one and i love it the top view does not look correct to me i could be wrong when your on the arch mode it is the most accurate..but you have to study it harder..check the website out.:smile2:

8. catfishrus

catfishrus New Member

State:
    north carolina