Does the moon phases affect catsfish?

Discussion in 'Bank Fishing' started by TJD, Sep 30, 2009.

1. TJD

TJD New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Hello, Im new to this great place, but I not new to bank fishing. This old dog is learning from you All. Thanks

Here is my question; Has anyone noticed if or how cats are affected by the changing of the moon? The best bank fisherman I ever met planned his fishing trips by the different moon phases.

2. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    I don't really pay that much attention to the moon myself but I believe the night bite is not as good with a full moon. Welcome to the BOC.

3. lookin_4_moby

lookin_4_moby New Member

State:
    Guthrie, OK
    I base my fishing off of the moon phase, I'm to dumb to follow it:embarassed: I caught them during full moons and no moon, but I'm sure there's somebody that knows a lot more than me that will give you a better answer

4. Just_a_feller

Just_a_feller New Member

State:
    Georgia
    Catfish eat 24-7, regardless of the moon phase. If near the eat coast they bite better on High Tide...Full moon is best for trot lines and bush hooks, ( you can see where your going)..I'm not a pro , but I stayed at Holiday Inn Express last night!!!!

5. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    LOL Welcome to the BOC RC.

6. JBrooks

JBrooks New Member

State:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    I base most of my fishing on the moon phase. The brighter the moon, the less fish I'm expecting.

7. JEFFRODAMIS

JEFFRODAMIS New Member

State:
    TEXAS
    this year is the first tiem i have ever had any luck ona full moona nd it was the night after i posted how terrible fishing the full moon was...it wont keep me from fishing but until the last time i had had absolutly no luck at all..

8. JBrooks

JBrooks New Member

State:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Full moon bites have been a huge hit and miss with me.