Does anybody have gout

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by keith, Jul 23, 2006.

1. keith

keith New Member

State:
    ohio
    I have had gout for the last two months, Its my first time ever getting it, man it hurts, does anybody have any home remedies.

2. jailcop2

jailcop2 New Member

State:
    iowa
    No home remedies , but when I had it I was given anti inflamitories[motrin ] and a steroid shot , might go to the store and some over the counter stuff .
    Good Luck
    Brian

3. pk_powell

pk_powell New Member

State:
    Missouri
    My husband was given this remedy from our next door neighbor,his big toe hurt so bad he couldn't walk or wear shoes. She promptlt went down into her basement and gave me a jar of Cherries,and told me to tell him to eat the cherries.Yes they will be a little sour but it worked.Soon he was able to wear his shoes again. Hope this helps you also! You are in my prayers.----pk:smile2:

4. da-cajun-angla

da-cajun-angla New Member

State:
    louisiana
    my dads got gout...its black cherries that work the best...it breaks down the uric acid in ur blood...and no pork, or shellfish, even beef they say. anti-inflammatory's and some other stuff he takes from the doc..ill find out and let u know
    shaun

5. hear_kitty

hear_kitty New Member

State:
    Vassar Mi
    Dont now no home remedies but feel for ya brother had it six months ago

6. Cheryl

Cheryl Well-Known Member

State:
    TN
    If you eat MUSHROOMS, stop immediately. The uric acid from them NEVER leaves your body. Also, stay away from beans and beer. Research it on the web and I'm sure you will find lots of information.

Hope these few tips help you. Take care.

7. Ahquabi_Master

Ahquabi_Master New Member

State:
    WDM Iowa
    Sorry to hear that brother. You'll be in my prayers. Hope you get feel better.

8. BamaCats Lady

BamaCats Lady New Member

State:
    Luverne, Alabama