Do flathead catfish hit like small bullhead catfish all the time?

Discussion in 'LOCAL CALIFORNIA TALK' started by BIGCATFISH64, Jun 22, 2009.

1. BIGCATFISH64

BIGCATFISH64 New Member

State:
    Muncie,Indiana
    I really have'nt caught all that many flathead catfish in my life, so I'm no expert, but the ones that I have caught, and the ones my buddies have caught, have all hit like small bullheads,even the 40lber my brother-in-law caught hit like that, hell, I've even caught ones I did'nt even know they were on the end of my line until I started to reel them in.
    Is this what I have to look forward to all of the time when targeting these fish. I've heard that they hit like frieghttrains and frankly I have'nt seen it yet.:confused2::eek:oooh:

P.S. I've posted this same thread in other spots, but now I want to hear what my California brothers have to say!!

2. shanelures

shanelures New Member

State:
    ohio
    don't know about indi or cali :eek:oooh: but here in ohio they'll take your rod from you!! any ones i caught have faught all the way to the net!! shane

3. bluehunter

bluehunter New Member

State:
    Los Angele