Dip & Punch Baits

Discussion in 'LOCAL CALIFORNIA TALK' started by fish04, Jul 28, 2009.

1. fish04

fish04 New Member

State:
    Ca.
    I have some questions regarding dip and piunch baits. What does every body use to soften their baits? Water, Milk, Cheese, Butter Milk?
    My DK's Punch was really hard sunday and would not pentrate the holders like I have had in the past. Maybe use a different holder?
    I am new to using dip and punch baits.
    Fish04
    Don

2. Catmanblues

Catmanblues New Member

State:
    S.E Ohio
    Welcome to the BOC Don. I'm sure you'll find the answer your searching for. I have never used these types of baits. Always like to use live baits here.

3. daystarchis

daystarchis New Member

State:
    Clovis Cali
    I put mine in the sun. If that doesn't work, you can add some water and stir it. Then keep it in the sun:wink: Heck, Ray pourd some miller lite in his to liquidfy it:smile2:

4. KnotGillty

KnotGillty New Member

State:
    Northern Califo
    Robb has it right Don. Keep it in direct sunlight. Add a little water to moisten it up. Add a little flour or pancake batter to thicken it if it gets too soft/runny.

5. gilmafam

gilmafam Well-Known Member

State:
    California
    :0a24:

I did not even feel bad that I took some of your beer... I was thinking of some 7up but that was scarce at Mendota, and needed that for the burbon......

Yea, the sun works.... but later when it goes down, it does firm up a bit...

6. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois