Dip Bait, Punch bait, etc.

Discussion in 'LOCAL INDIANA TALK' started by Shad Man, Jun 25, 2009.

1. Shad Man

Shad Man New Member

State:
    Tyler, TX
    I was wanting to try some dip bait for cats and I am relatively new to it. I have used catfish charles with a dip worm with limited success a few years ago. Does anyone have a brand to suggest or a way to make it. I assume its made of ground fish, blood and maybe floor to help it bind. Just looking for a little advice on when to use it and what people like.

2. Fishgeek

Fishgeek Active Member

State:
    Indiana
    Justin,

I've used Catfish Charlies Shad flavored bait at Salamonie a couple years in a row & usually did pretty well with it. This weekend I did pretty good with Sonny's Super Sticky (I think its blood flavor). The best I've used was Danny Kings Punch Bait in blood flavor. You only need a treble hook & when you're done fishing it you need to take it off with pliers! I'n not sure what he puts in there but it doesn't come off the hooK!

3. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    Justin there is several good brands of dip bait on the market and some have already been mentioned. I would suggest you give Team Catfish (sponsor) Secret 7 a try. There is hundred of good reviews posted on this forum about it. I would suggest you use it on a looper or mini fury rig.

4. Shad Man

Shad Man New Member

State:
    Tyler, TX
    Does anyone know where I can get some team catfish Secret 7 around Muncie In? or just order it off line.

5. Swampfox.

Swampfox. New Member

State:
    Louisiana
    just give team catfish {jeff} a holla, he'll get u hooked up, no pun intened. we got it here locally at my favorate tackle shop, might wanna ask jeff who carries it in ur area. good stuff, make sure u get a few of the fuzzy thangs to go with it.

6. tufffish

tufffish New Member

State:
    Texas