didnt make it

Discussion in 'Prayer Request' started by brinley45cal, Jun 9, 2015.

1. brinley45cal

brinley45cal Active Member

State:
    kentucky
    Im in law enforcment and yesterday i had a guy stop breathing on me.i did cpr till the ambulance got there i had to follow them to the hospital with tem whenthey opened the back of the ambulance tey were still trying to get a pulse so i had to actually go in the room where the drs were working on him....he didnt make it. That empty look in his eyes i see in my sleep,i wonder if i did enough.i can not get the picture of him out of my head with his eyes open and stomach moving up and down fron chest compressions.i know this is a bit graphic but maybe it will help if i got it off my chest as well. Say a prayer for me if ya would folks,thank you.

2. CatBassin'

CatBassin' Well-Known Member

State:
    Harmony, NC
    Name:
    Garrett
    I've been a volunteer firefighter for 11 years and an EMT for 3 years and in my experience you need to get it off your chest. You need to find you someone to talk to about these kind of things. Keeping it in never turns out good. You'll come through it brother. I'm praying for you.

3. brinley45cal

State:
    kentucky
    Thanks bro. Ive had it happen before but never had any of them die on me ive always been able to help bring them back or been with them when they had.this is the first one ive ever lost trying to save,tough pill to swallow.

4. boswifedeb

boswifedeb Moderator, USCA Jailhouse Lawyer Staff Member Supporting Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Name:
    Debbie
    You did your best and you care. God decided it was his time to go. Saying a prayer for you.

5. Willie Rip

Willie Rip New Member

State:
    Alabama
    Yeah, that's rough stuff. LORD, help.

6. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    Prayers sent to your family, sounds like you done all that you could. Prayers sent to the guy's family for their loss.

7. Mickey

Mickey New Member