deer hunting needs

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by catoon, Jan 25, 2009.

1. catoon

catoon Board Clown!

State:
    whiteville
    as yall know im new to deer hunting and was asking for any help on things i need.. i have my camo clothes 2 man ladder stand not much more besides my weapon .any help

2. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    A good sharp knife don't hurt anything, along with a light, zip lock to spit in if ya dip. Perhaps a camera, snack and a drink. I always carry a few paper towels in my back pocket to clean my hands if i gut something or if mother nature calls. Good luck.

3. john catfish young

john catfish young New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    I'd lose the Hat.......LOL or find one in camo....LOL Just kiddin. :smile2:

4. Luke Clayton

Luke Clayton New Member

State:
    Texas
    Rifle or bow, muzzleloader or pistol? You have plenty of time till next year's deer season to become proficient with any of them. Get your shooting iron or bow asap and have lots of fun learning how to shoot. Learn bullet or arrow placement. Plan on what to do with all that venison you are going to harvest... LOTS to do...all of it is fun! Glad to have a new deer hunter onboard..

5. Grimpuppy

Grimpuppy New Member

State:
    Concordia, KS
    A set of rubber gloves makes it a lot nicer when you field dress you deer. The disposable "surgical" ones work nice. Get the thick ones. It's no fun when they rip just putting them on.

6. Hoopie

Hoopie New Member

State:
    Ohio
    A nice property to hunt on will make it nice too.

7. iabowhunter

iabowhunter New Member

State:
    South East Iowa
    Richard, just send me your credit crad number.....make that TWO credit card numbers and I'll order you everything you need. Maybe a couple things for myself too. LOL