Days fishing

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by slabmaster, Mar 30, 2006.

1. slabmaster

slabmaster New Member

State:
    missouri
    how many days a year do you guys fish? my best year was 2003 i got 105 days on the water. this year this year i'll be lucky to get 60.i could get more but i still worrk a job . only 23 years to retire.

2. Katmaster Jr.

Katmaster Jr. New Member

State:
    Wilmington, NC
    Probably at least 280 or so.:)

3. T-Bone

T-Bone New Member

State:
    South of Dallas
    Dang Zakk, 280:thumbsup: way to go Lil Bro ! I might get about 40 days in this year. My best was only 60 :crying:

4. Katmaster Jr.

Katmaster Jr. New Member

State:
    Wilmington, NC
    Thank's, it's because my dad take's me so much. Even in the Winter we try to go at least once a week. And don't even get me started on how much we go in the Spring and Fall.:cool:

5. C_wernett

C_wernett New Member

State:
    North Carolina
    Well, I'm not good at math...but I fish two days a week, every week, all year. Some weeks more, some weeks less, but on average two days. Zakk...you just make me sick...lol...Just kidding, you sure turn me envy green though...remembering the days when I could fish like that. Back home in Iowa, growing up, I'd fish 7 days a week if the weather permitted, and 9 days a week if they would have extended the week like I had wanted them to! Now I get two...what a rip!:p

6. Katmaster Jr.

Katmaster Jr. New Member

State:
    Wilmington, NC
    LOL....Well I live right down the street from a river with Channel Cats, a few Blue's, Bass, Shad, etc. in it so I go fishing there just for fun about every day. Then I go over to the Lake for the Big Blue's and Striper's at least once a week.:)

7. TeamCatHazzard

TeamCatHazzard New Member

State:
    Illinois