cut bait for carp?

Discussion in 'Carp Fishing' started by daredevle, Oct 26, 2007.

1. daredevle

daredevle New Member

State:
    south carolina
    hi guys i was thinking im new to carp fishing so bear with me would cut bait bait work for carpo cut bream or shad or waht?

2. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    Carp will make good cut bait but i've not heard of anyone catching carp on cut bait.

3. CoonX

CoonX Member

State:
    Oklahoma City O
    It's possible to catch on cut bait, but you'd have better luck winning the lottery.
    It would be better to use corn, worms or boilies for carp.

Will :004:

4. Bacardipr05

Bacardipr05 New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan
    Anything is possible but less likely. A guy told me he caught two of them on worms.(fish story not sure). I have heard on more than one occasion people catching them on liver, dead minnows.

5. CatfishHateMe

CatfishHateMe New Member

State:
    Il
    worms will work for carp, but its more likly to catch one on bread, corn, boilies, anything like that.

6. HOPPY4

HOPPY4 New Member

State:
    Waldorf MD
    Impossible NO! Highly Unlikely is more closely related to the truth. Carp will take minnows in the margins or flys off the top, but will not most likely take a piece of Cut bait. In England, they are caught on Luchmeat (Spam), Salami, Sausage and other meat products. I have not done so myself, but have spoken to those that have used them and caught fish. These fish are in lakes and other waters that see many different fisherman every day. They have become accustomed to varied menus and this happens to be a variation. Could it happen, in a word YES. I just do not think that you will have much LUCK! JMHO!!!!!!!!!!

HOPPY4

7. mcwrestler

mcwrestler New Member

State:
    Tennessee