Crappie fishing in Eastern Pennsylvania

Discussion in 'LOCAL PENNSYLVANIA TALK' started by kaleigh, Mar 15, 2006.

1. kaleigh

kaleigh New Member

State:
    Lehigh Valley Pa
    I am new to Crappies,been after Cats and Muskies.Any Ideas or tips on where to go?I live in the Bethlehem area.Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) :) How do you cook them,are they a good tasting fish?

2. r_bray89

r_bray89 New Member

State:
    Shawnee, Kansas
    the fish are very good if you deep fry them and are rolled in bread crums
    you should go out to the lake taht you usually fish at and look for lots of cover like downed trees and sunken trees and just worka jigs or minnows on bobers around this area. I dont live by you so i couldnt help you on where to go. i hope this helps. good luck on crappie

3. kaleigh

kaleigh New Member

State:
    Lehigh Valley Pa
    Somebody must have a favorite place to fish for Crappies,I need some help!!!!!!!!!

4. copycat

copycat New Member

State:
    New Jersey
    I don't know where you are exactly , but Union lake in Cumberland county, N.J. is good for crappy bass, the lake is 900 acres and I have caught many nice crappy over the years.

5. kaleigh

kaleigh New Member

State:
    Lehigh Valley Pa
    I am from the Allentown,Bethlehem area.

6. Scott Daw

Scott Daw New Member

State:
    Allentown, Pennsylvania
    Lake nockamixon and greenlane reservoir are the 2 closest lakes I can think of for crappies.

7. Katfish-hunter

Katfish-hunter New Member

State:
    Pennsylvania
    Mike , You could try the Ontalanee resavoir near reading or a place called Karcher creek in hamburg I've had success with crappies at both places.

8. kaleigh

kaleigh New Member

State:
    Lehigh Valley Pa
    KH

Where is the creek in Hamburg?

9. cjb10876

cjb10876 New Member

State:
    Pennsylvania