Cotton seed meal

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Drawout, Jan 9, 2007.

1. Drawout

Drawout Active Member

State:
    Paris.Texas
    Cotton Seed Meal Anyone know where to buy this at in the block ? Our feed stores around here only carry cubes or crushed.

2. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    Johnny ask your local feed store. They will order it in for you.:lol:

3. kyredneck

kyredneck New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Johnny, I have some experience with cootonseed meal and may be able to help you, but it would be helpful if I knew exactly what you want to do with it. Cottonseed cake is getting harder to come by and is not cheap over the internet.

4. Drawout

Drawout Active Member

State:
    Paris.Texas
    Im wanting the old blocks of it for baiting holes for catfish.

5. BAM

BAM New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Johnny, soured grain works as well or better and is much easier to aquire.

After reading this thread the other day or one simular, I asked the local coop here and they didn't have it. That tells me it would be hard to get. I use soured corn, because it is relatively cheap. When I lived in Texas, I used milo. Just about any grain that is soured will work for chum.

6. Drawout

Drawout Active Member

State:
    Paris.Texas
    Thx buck ill get some started so it will be sour in a couple of weeks.

7. griz

griz Well-Known Member

State:
    Murray Ky.
    Catfish Connection carries cottonseed cakes in 4lb blocks.

8. kyredneck

kyredneck New Member

State:
    Kentucky