Cooking up these kitties

Discussion in 'The BOC Diner' started by fishing bum, Jan 24, 2008.

1. fishing bum

fishing bum New Member

State:
    Victoria Texas
    Hope this finds all you boc fishermen doing well. I am new to the boc. I have been looking through a lot of good stuff.
    One thing that I have not seen is ways to fix up these good eating slabs of cats I am seeing caught. I would like to here from some boc members on how to cook up a mess of cats.

2. lawnman61

lawnman61 New Member

State:
    Fort Worth, Tex
    Welcome to the BOC.
    If you look in the BOC library, you will find alot of info on fixin cats for eating.
    Look under BOC diner also, lots of good recipes in there.

Hope you enjoy it here as much as the rest of us.

:big_smile:

3. Catpaw

Catpaw Well-Known Member

State:
    Central Cail
    Name:
    James
    David welcome to the BOC ....There are plenty of great recipe's on this site if you do a search for them.

4. JERMSQUIRM

JERMSQUIRM New Member

State:
    il-waynesv
    there are two threads on this subject just below where this one is.:wink:

5. Catgirl

Catgirl New Member

6. catfisherman60

catfisherman60 New Member

State:
    Greenwood AR.
    Welcome to the BOC. from Arkansas

7. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Welcome to the BOC David.

8. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    David, welcome to the BOC/SOC :cool2:, best catfishing site on the net! Be sure to check out the library, a lot of good info in there.

I usually deep fry mine with louisiana fish fry. But I ran across this recipe the other day and it was really good.

Grilled Catfish Over Mixed Greens
    Ingredients
    4 Catfish Fillets
    1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil
    1 ½ T balsamic vinegar
    3 tsp. Salt
    ½ tsp. Black pepper
    4 cups mixed salad greens, washed and dried
    4 ounces white mushrooms, thinly sliced

Directions​