CLINTON/HILLSDALE BOAT RAMPS !!!

Discussion in 'KANSAS LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by mavmannate, Sep 2, 2009.

1. mavmannate

mavmannate New Member

State:
    De soto, Kansas
    Other than the state park boat ramps and army corps ramps that you can see on the handout maps they give you at the lake, anyone know anymore water access points I can use? A map would be great!

2. delbert bumbleshoot

delbert bumbleshoot New Member

State:
    Overland Park,Kansas
    There is a primitive ramp {basically a gravel road that runs into the lake by the dove area on the south side} If you go across the dam and take the road running west past the state park you will come to a dove area. I'm not very good at linking stuff (especially when i'm at work) but if you go to the wildlife and parks website and click on managed dove fields and click on hillsdale you will see a map to the area i'm talking about. FYI there wasn't a single stinking dove on either area there last year.I would not try to launch my bassboat there but if you have a small aluminum boat and 4wd it shouldn't be any problem.

3. mavmannate

mavmannate New Member

State:
    De soto, Kansas

Why wont you launch your bass boat at that ramp? :confused2: I have 4x4 and its just a small 14 ft skinny Vhull with a 4hp motor. was wanting to take a crappie light out some night and fish for a few hours, without having to take the boat across the dang lake and pay all the extra fees. Its the end of the season, so i want to avoid having to pay for a park pass... next year i will though. dont get me wrong everyone, i am willing to pay for the pass...lol... kwpd is a great thing (most of the time when they use there head :wink:) but im scrounging up money for bait or supplies...gas at that! lol:crazy:

4. LBM

LBM New Member

State:
    Prairie Village, Kansas
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2009
  5. delbert bumbleshoot

delbert bumbleshoot New Member

State:
    Overland Park,Kansas