Circle hooks?

Discussion in 'Terminal Tackle Review' started by Muleskinner, Nov 30, 2006.

1. Muleskinner

Muleskinner New Member

State:
    Ms.
    Like I have already said I am not an expert catfisherman by far. I have always just bee an anything that bites fisherman. I will probably always be that. But I do enjoy catfishing more than all. Since i have started reading and posting on this site. I have seen so many people talking about circle hooks. As bad as i hate to say it. I have no idea what them are. They must be good as much as everyone talks about them. So will one of you post me a link where that i can go to see one of them?

2. neocats

neocats New Member

State:
    Steubenvil
    Check out the Eagle Claw web site .

3. CatHound

CatHound New Member

State:
    Missouri
  4. Muleskinner

Muleskinner New Member

State:
    Ms.
    You know that is a lot like a Red Snapper hook that we use offshore on these oil rigs. Actually the same thing just we use very big ones. i never knew they were called circle hooks.

5. AwShucks

AwShucks New Member

State:
    Guthrie, Oklaho
    Circle hooks - You either love them or hate them... lots of the brothers believe they increase the hook-up ratio between bites. Lot of the brothers think those people just can't catch a fish anyhow. LOL. They, as everything in a tackle box has their place in the great scheme of things. So, if you want to compromise, don't go circle, don't stay "j", use kahle.

6. SC Hartwell

SC Hartwell New Member

State:
    Pickens, SC
    They work sometimes for me. But when they do work they are on the money. I like to use them for blue cats, use 5/0 plus for bigger cats. However, I like to use kahle hooks on flatheads 8/0 + usually a 10/0. Trust me a fish that weighs 5 pounds or more can get it!

7. bushwack

bushwack New Member

State:
    missouri
    You aren't missing a thing,, just keep using what works for you,, because circles dont work for catfish

8. AwShucks

AwShucks New Member