CHUMMING ON THE CAPE FEAR

Discussion in 'NORTH CAROLINA RIVERS TALK' started by fishin magician, Aug 6, 2009.

1. fishin magician

fishin magician New Member

State:
    nc
    Just got a question does anyone on here do any chumming when they fish? I have never done it before would like to know how to,what to use, and if there is any benefit by doing it.

2. Jollymon

Jollymon Well-Known Member

State:
    Wilm .N.C
    BRAIN from what i read on here it does work ,but i don,t think it would work on the river it,s self ,maybe a creek off the river .Lots of people take corn an soak it in water in a enclosed bucket to sourer then spread it in a area they plan on fishing later .I think it works best for eater size channels

3. catfish98054

catfish98054 New Member

State:
    hampstead,
    never tried it figured the water was moving to fast it may workif you did it in a weighted sack or something if it does let us know and welcome aboard

4. catfishhunter2009

catfishhunter2009 New Member

State:
    North Caro
    Never done it ot on the river , but in theory if you could some how keep it sorta consintrated like Randy said , it should work . Let us know if you give it a try , and how you do ...:wink::big_smile:

5. Mako

Mako New Member

State:
    HOPE MILLS, NC
    I heard dog food makes a good chum....never tried on the river since it moves so fast. But the past month it has been slow so it could work???? Doesnt hurt to try right???

6. Mr Madness

Mr Madness New Member

State:
    north carolina