Chasing blue catfish tomorrow

Discussion in 'LOCAL KANSAS TALK' started by Catfish Shawn, Mar 29, 2009.

1. Catfish Shawn

Catfish Shawn New Member

State:
    Carbondale, Kansas
    So I have a wild hair up you know where to catch some blues. I seen on Team Catfish that they are catching them in 30 - 40 deg water. I dont go after the blues so I am a noob to this. Would tomorrow be a good day to throw out some shad sides from the bank?

2. PHLIPS4BIGKATS

PHLIPS4BIGKATS New Member

State:
    Alma Kansas
    Isn't going to hurt to at least try. It might just be the right time, but you won't know till you get your line in te water.

3. Catfish Shawn

Catfish Shawn New Member

State:
    Carbondale, Kansas
    Carbondale East Lake. I have only seen 1 blue cat come out of it and it was 8lbs. I have been told by the old timers that there is 30lb - 40lb blues in there. Plus it is only 3 mins from my house.:smile2:

4. Catfish Shawn

Catfish Shawn New Member

State:
    Carbondale, Kansas
    Amen to that brother. Got the beer and the poles ready to go.

5. Catfish Fever

Catfish Fever New Member

State:
    Wside, Mil
    That's the big SECRET Shawn, put some bait in the water, then at least you've got a 50 percent chance of catching. Otherwise, it's a 100% sure you won't:wink::smile2:. Throw your bait out there and hope for the best! Good luck tomorrow, we'll be out there too. We only caught one today, but that's cause we had a bait in the water:wink::smile2::smile2:

6. BIGCATFISH64

BIGCATFISH64 New Member

State:
    Muncie,Indiana
    To me, any day you can fish for catfish is a good day to fish! Just go and have fun!:eek:oooh:Good luck and good fishin'

7. Catfish Shawn

Catfish Shawn New Member

State:
    Carbondale, Kansas
    well I hope I have alot of luck.:wink: Looks like we will be throwing out shad sides and shad dough ball bait. Will post pics if we get anything.

8. Catfish Fever

Catfish Fever New Member

State:
    Wside, Mil