Central Florida Lakes

Discussion in 'FLORIDA LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by Gone Fishing, Mar 28, 2006.

1. Gone Fishing

Gone Fishing New Member

State:
    Florida
    Does anyone have any suggestions for the Central Florida area? I'm new to catfishing, so I'm wondering if there are any particulatly good spots for them in my area. :)

Gone Fishing

2. Big Country01

Big Country01 New Member

State:
    brandon,florida
    first off welcome to the boc and it's good to see more locals get on and make posts'...
    now lets get down to business what part off town are you in and what do consider central florida what lakes do you normally fish and for what species do you normally target??

3. dudly2252000

dudly2252000 New Member

hi i live near wesley chapel..from louisiana and have been trying my best to catch some channels..i am told there are no flats or blues here, i'm maybe 20 mins from brandon and tips on where to fish would be appreciated

4. Big Country01

Big Country01 New Member

State:
    brandon,florida
    i guess i shoulda read this post first....lol
    dudley would you be willing to drive out towards the dover,plant city area to catsh some nice channels???
    do you fish from the bank or from a boat???
    and you live in wesley chapel,i'm working on a new school out there off county line road and bruce b downs area.....

5. dudly2252000

dudly2252000 New Member

hiya john, sure i would drive to plant city or dover, i love catfishing and i have yet to catch a channel over 3 pounds. i lost my boat motor and trailer in hurricane rita...after moving it from new orleans to lake charles to avoid hurricane katrina, i am in the process of trying to find a small jon boat to go out in, i don't mind bank fishing but i hate been limited on fishing areas but i have been making do so far, i have caught some nice bass here, so far my personal best a 8lber at middle lake near hernando county. i look forward to hearing back from you and thanks a bunch.