Catfishing Tonight on the Missouri River

Discussion in 'MISSOURI RIVERS TALK' started by Styx, Oct 1, 2006.

1. Styx

Styx New Member

State:
    Missouri
    I'm new at this, I just joined about a week or so ago. But my buddy and I are going night fishin' tonight on the Missouri river and I would like to know if anyone has had any luck lately and if they did what were you using for bait and any suggestions on if we should fish the channels or wing dikes, etc. I'm hoping to catch the "BIG" one.
    Thanks.

2. MR SANDMAN 800

MR SANDMAN 800 New Member

State:
    Kansas
    All I have to say is use live bait. Good luck tonight and welcome to the BOC

3. countrycat15

countrycat15 New Member

State:
    gastiona,nc
    good luck man!!!hope u get a bigun

4. Bigbluefisherman

Bigbluefisherman New Member

State:
    Missouri
    First of all welcome to the BOC, The blues have been hitting on Shad! I have caught quite of few the last few days! Drops in the channel is where I have been having my luck! Good luck...let us know how you do.

5. catfisher43

catfisher43 New Member

State:
    missouri
    welcome to the BOC Lon.

6. kat in the hat

kat in the hat New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Welcome. Good to see another Mo. brother. Let us know whats goin' on on the river.

7. Styx

Styx New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Sorry everyone. I didn't catch a thing not even a bite. I did use shad. I tried behind several wing dikes. NO LUCK. LOL I'l just have to try again next week. Darn.

8. jdstraka

jdstraka Well-Known Member Supporting Member

State:
    Council Bluffs, Iowa
    Name:
    John