CATFISHING OUT OF STATE ?

Discussion in 'All Catfishing' started by Angler Ace, Apr 30, 2009.

1. Angler Ace

Angler Ace New Member

State:
    Pleasant Hill,
    Do you, or have you, ever CATFISHED OUT OF STATE?
    With the Prices of Non-Residence fishing Licenses costing so much I would think that many people would not want to fish out of state.
    Some Rivers are Know for their BIG fish, and maybe some people think it is worth it to chase BIG CATFISH in other states.
    Does any BOC member fish in or on a River System where they need a fishing license from two states. I would consider that CATFISHING OUT OF STATE. How about you?

2. Snagged2

Snagged2 New Member

State:
    Verde Valley AZ
    Hi John,
    Yes, I use two state licenses,, I'm a resident of AZ, and buy my combo hunt/fish, with 2 pole stamp, CO river stamp for CA&,NV.
    Also, I purchased a Non-Resident CA fishing license, w/ 2 pole stamp.. as I fish the back waters and canals, a lot, which aren't included in the CO river stamp...
    W/ all of that, I'm real close to $200.00 in licenses..stamps, and tags...:0a14:

3. stumpjumper

stumpjumper New Member

State:
    Dallas, GA
    Some years I will have fishing licenses for GA, AL, TN, IN, MI and SC! :crazy:

Gets expensive though!

4. griz

griz Well-Known Member

State:
    Murray Ky.
    I buy a KY. and a TN. license, total cost for both is $61.00. Not a bad price for all the fishing waters available with the 2 licenses,

5. bnewsom71

bnewsom71 New Member

State:
    Mathervill
    Oh yeah, I do all the time. I fish alot in Iowa. It doesn't bother me too much to pay the non-res fees. They are cheaper than a ticket!

6. littleman

littleman Active Member

State:
    Illinois
    I have two out of state yearly fishing licenses. I live on the Illinois/Indiana state line and I fish over in Indiana quite a bit. I also take several fishing trips a year to Kentucky.

7. fishstick

fishstick New Member

State:
    Fouke, Arkansas