Catfish Angler Forum at USCA banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

· Floyd
4,927 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok dont get me wrong , I know that there are respectful bassfisherman out there . However I beleive that there are more disrespectful bassfisherman then respectful ones . What the hell are the matter with these guys ? They run over peoples lines pass by at 50 m.p.h. less then 50 feet away from where people are anchored . Roll right up on you and fish the area .

A catfisherman on the other hand is freindly , respectful , will share bait , offer fish to people . Personally I would not want to fish where someone is already set up and always slow down and stay a distance from an anchored boat.

I have been fishing for 40 years and can honestly say that a catfisherman is more respectful then a bassfisherman .
Sure there are idiots in both fisherman that break laws and leave , leave trash behind , etc.

Anyone else noticed the difference ?

· Registered
604 Posts
i say the same dang thing everytime i put my boat in the water. bassfisherman and playboaters. i dont see why people in playboats have to pass you 12 times when there is the rest of the lake to stay away from you

· Registered
514 Posts
I've had my share of negative encounters with bassfisherman, but more jetskiers than anything.

· Registered
906 Posts
I think a lot of it is that people automaticly think bass fishermen when they see a shiny boat (like most boats are) when it is people in general, that have no clue about respect on the water. i have had jetski's run over my planerboards, i'v had bass fishermen scream past me at 60mph while i'm anchored, i'v had catfihermen drive right over my lines just to get close enough to ask if i was doing any good and i'v had 30' sportfish boats trying to troll against the flow of boats in a small area holding salmon. not trying to stick up for any one fisherman but i think the general population of boaters need to be better educated on boating ediquite.