Catfish stink bait on a Float

Discussion in 'Catfishing Baits' started by Wallbass, Jul 17, 2008.

How do you fish your Stink Bait

1. On Bottom(carolina rig)

2. On a Bobber

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Wallbass

Wallbass New Member

State:
    Indiana
    Im New to using stink baits so heres the Q.
    How many of you use a Float (Bobber) or fish on Bottom?..................Jeff :big_smile:

2. brother hilljack

brother hilljack New Member

State:
    Shelbyville, TN
    I don't use it often, but always on bottom for me

3. smitty1963

smitty1963 New Member

State:
    Virginia
    always had the best luck fishing it on the bottom

4. bownero

bownero New Member

State:
    Hastings, Ne.
    I fish the stink-bait using a looper rig or tubie worm, rigged carolina style. I tried drift fishing in a boat with stink-bait and caught a couple of cats this way to. Never had tried the bobber method yet.

Mark..

5. trnsmsn

trnsmsn New Member

State:
    Missouri Originally Now I
    I generally use it on the bottom; however when I'm in an area with lots of snags, I'll use it on a slip bobber rig & with a good amount of success:wink:

6. FishinPhil

FishinPhil New Member

State:
    Illinois
    I used to only fish it on the bottom, until a few weeks ago when I was at a local farm pond. Got a couple fish off the bottom, but it was sloooow. Decided to fish it under a bobber, all of a sudden it was fast and furious.

I guess you'd probably best trying both ways and let the fish tell you what they prefer.

7. kmcalester

kmcalester Active Member

State:
    Kansas City
    For me it really depends on the time of day in the evenings it's definately a float right, but during the heat of the day I want to finding the deep feeding cats.

8. bnewsom71

bnewsom71 New Member

State:
    Mathervill
    Try one way, if it doesn't produce - try the other. They both work well in different situations. Floating stinkbait does work really well!