catfish near blair and cambria county

Discussion in 'PENNSYLVANIA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by bass&cats, Mar 30, 2008.

1. bass&cats

bass&cats New Member

State:
    Pennsylvania
    Im kinda new to catfishing. I started two years ago ,and I cant even get the thought of catfish out of my head now. I dont have many lakes I fish with a lot of catfish in them. Im looking to spend my summer expirimenting with a buch of lakes, and rivers after I graduate this year. So could anyone tell me were some good lakes are near blair and cambria county? I live right in the middle of the two countys.

2. catfisherman_eky3

catfisherman_eky3 New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Welcome to the BOC from Kentucky im sure there is someone here that can help you with your question

3. catfish chaser

catfish chaser New Member

State:
    miamisburg, oh
    Welcome Josh, I'm not to sure about that area but i'm sure someone will able to help you

4. tbartek

tbartek New Member Supporting Member

State:
    New Germany, PA
    Josh welcome to the BOC :0a25:About the closest thing in our area would either be Raystown lake. I've done a little good up around Weaver's bridge. Or the north end of Wilmore dam between Munster and Portage. Ive caught some nice bullheads and some channels in the 15 -18" range there. I like to head up to the Allegheny River around the Kittanning area. Maybe we can hook up for a trip this summer.

5. waynesburgjay

waynesburgjay New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan
    If you ever get over to Sayers lake in Centre county fish the pier at night. Big channels there.

6. bass&cats

bass&cats New Member

State:
    Pennsylvania
    Thanks for the help guys. I go down to willmore to. Thats my top lake I have cought a couple of 6 pounders there and have herd of some nice 15 pounders there too. Anyways, ya we should go fishing some time this summer tbartek. I have read some of your reviews and seen that you fish some of the same lakes I do.

7. cchichy

cchichy New Member