Catfish Angler Forum at USCA banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im kinda new to catfishing. I started two years ago ,and I cant even get the thought of catfish out of my head now. I dont have many lakes I fish with a lot of catfish in them. Im looking to spend my summer expirimenting with a buch of lakes, and rivers after I graduate this year. So could anyone tell me were some good lakes are near blair and cambria county? I live right in the middle of the two countys.

·
Registered
741 Posts
Josh welcome to the BOC :0a25:About the closest thing in our area would either be Raystown lake. I've done a little good up around Weaver's bridge. Or the north end of Wilmore dam between Munster and Portage. Ive caught some nice bullheads and some channels in the 15 -18" range there. I like to head up to the Allegheny River around the Kittanning area. Maybe we can hook up for a trip this summer.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the help guys. I go down to willmore to. Thats my top lake I have cought a couple of 6 pounders there and have herd of some nice 15 pounders there too. Anyways, ya we should go fishing some time this summer tbartek. I have read some of your reviews and seen that you fish some of the same lakes I do.

·
Registered
118 Posts
rumor has it that dumans dam over by nicktown has some cats in it .... dont know yet ... but i do plan on finding out

·
Registered
10,863 Posts
Chris, I've never tried Duman because it's always loaded down with trout fishermen. I know pacatchaser has done some ice fishing there.
I've ice fished Duman several times. Very nice little lake. I couldn't tell you though if it holds any cats. Through the ice we caught Trout & Panfish and also the one & only Chain Pickerel I've ever caught! :big_smile:

·
Registered
281 Posts