Catching bobcat

Discussion in 'Trapping & Fur Taking' started by CountryHart, Oct 15, 2007.

1. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    I'm somewhat new to dirt trapping and am in dire need of info concerning bobcat. We have alot of cat in this area and I would like to do my part to thin the turkey eatin suckers out. I have seen several cedar here with the bark clawed off and wonder about setting on them?

2. warcraft1975

warcraft1975 New Member

with the prices on good cats i know i would jump on them.start scouting them and only them get in front of them and gang set them to death. snares in the trails. exposed trap sets.dirt hole sets all work for them guide them to death also.you can guide a cat alot harder than you can guide anything i think

3. primitivefrn

primitivefrn Member

State:
    collins mo
    You might remember, Bobcats prime up after Christmas, which means pelts at that time should bring more money. cats are last to prime. get you a good
    book on cat trapping. its fun and pays off sometimes.
    Your state Trapping assocation may have some info. Fur Fish and Game usually has some good info.
    Jim

4. BLKCLOUD

BLKCLOUD New Member

State:
    Pulaski Tn
    Trapperman.com has everything you need to know about this subject..you may want to cage trap them..they love cubbies...also..when you go to sell them..remember this...taxidermy market..you will fetch many more clams from them than the typical fur buyer..I sold 2 otter on ebay last year and they were frozen whole and shipped overnight to the buyers. they brought a good $30 more than if I were to have skinned and stretched them..:wink:

5. Paraguayguy

Paraguayguy New Member

State:
    Virginia