Carp opinions

Discussion in 'Carp Fishing' started by stinkbaitman, Aug 7, 2007.

1. stinkbaitman

stinkbaitman New Member

State:
    south dakota
    how many people here actually like carp? i think they are very fun to catch. but people shouldnt try to keep them around because they are invesive fish and overpopulate in lakes. common carp arent as bad as bighead silver or grass carp but ther all kinda bad fish for our waters. what do you think?

2. catfishtonyd

catfishtonyd New Member

State:
    georgia
    I like to catch them because they hit hard and fight hard. I usually put out a line for them when I am catfishing. I didn't know that they could overpopulate a lake though. Thanks for the info.

3. catfish chaser

catfish chaser New Member

State:
    miamisburg, oh
    I live to catch carp, they put up a great fight

4. HOPPY4

HOPPY4 New Member

State:
    Waldorf MD
    Carp fishing is GREAT! I Enjoy it Very Much. I have been targeting Carp since 1995 on a regular basis. They are Fighters and I Love the Challange of getting them to bite different baits with different presentations. The species should have it's status changed from Trash Fish to GAME Fish in all U.S. States. We have one of the largest populations of Wild Carp in the world. These fish are fould in almost every state in this country. They are well worth the effort to fish for as they give you a Work Out for your time. JMHO!!!!!!!!!!!

HOPPY4

5. kkyyoottee

kkyyoottee New Member

State:
    Iowa
    If done right they taste as good as salmon if not better!! In smoker they are excellent!!! :smile2:

6. mcwrestler

mcwrestler New Member

State:
    Tennessee