Carp bait - Im new to carp fishing whats a good carp bait?

Discussion in 'Carp Fishing' started by daredevle, Oct 5, 2007.

1. daredevle

daredevle New Member

State:
    south carolina
    im new:embarassed: to carp fishing and i recently saw 2 HUGE:crazy: carp in a pond i fish in so i need some good baits keep in mind these carp are huge:wink:

2. Bacardipr05

Bacardipr05 New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan
    Daredevil there is a thread going on with the same question just below yours. I posted a simple recipe on there that might work...

3. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Corn Tortillas. Let them dry up in the sun a bit and there ya go, carp bait. lol sorry all ya euro carpers.

4. flathunter

flathunter New Member

State:
    Ohio
    Canned corn has worked well for me.

5. alands94

alands94 Active Member

State:
    Lebanon, I
    Canned sweet corn with a shot of vanilla or my personal favorite, Kix cereal soaked in strawberry soda.

6. rspd507

rspd507 New Member

State:
    Rising Sun,IN
    Chris,
    What I use is wheaties, cream corn, and honey. Use a blender to grind up the wheaties or crush by hand, add the cream corn then mix by hand until moist. Add honey (about a table spoon full) until it packs into a dough. If it won't pack add morn corn. Also have added some vanilla extract into the mix. Have caught alot of big carp on this recipe. Try it and let me know how it works for you. rspd507

7. BassMassey

BassMassey Well-Known Member

State:
    Oconee
    if they are really big they might be grass carp........which i beleive are hard to catch without snagging....

8. mcwrestler

mcwrestler New Member

State:
    Tennessee