Camo - What kind do you guys use?

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by rednecksportsman511, Dec 18, 2005.

1. rednecksportsman511

rednecksportsman511 New Member

State:
    Birmingham, AL
    I'll be goin on my first deer hunt soon, and I need to get me some camo. Problem is, nobody in my immediate family hunts (my uncle does) so I am a complete novice as to what I need. I've already been lookin around Walmart and Academy and I have an idea at least of what I want. I'm havin trouble however findin a jeacket that's inexpensive ($30-$40) and will keep me warm. The cheapest pants I can find are around $24. As for boots, I have a pair of hikin boots, but I've been eyein some waterproof camo Brahma boots at Walmart for $20.

Do any of y'all have suggestions as to where to find somethin for low prices? My family ain't got much spendin money, esp. with Christmas right around the corner and I was just lookin for some suggestions.

2. SSG Johnson

SSG Johnson New Member

State:
    Saint Robert Missouri
    Dress in layers and dont worry so much about the camo unless you are bow hunting remember when your wearing bright orange it doesnt matter what you wear. Now for bow hunting dress in layers and just get an inexpensive shirt to put over the long johns and tee-shirt or what ever is underneath. The key is layers also keep your feet and hands and head warm and the rest will be ok. I like to use a backlava they sell them at wal mart plenty warm and doesnt restict vision.

3. TOPS

TOPS New Member

State:
    Cabot,Arkansas