Brown Lee Reservoir help

Discussion in 'OREGON LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by Wredech, May 14, 2006.

1. Wredech

Wredech New Member

State:
    Wa
    Hello, im fairly new to catfishing, and headed to the town of huntington for their catfish derby. Hoping i can follow locals to a decent hole or 2. If anyone has good info on what works well for baits there, or good spots to try i would really appreciate the help. thank you, Tyler

2. shortshank

shortshank New Member

State:
    Oregon
    Hey Tyler, how did it go, any luck? I've never fished around there so I couldn't be of any help to you. I have heard they had plenty of catfish available. I went up the Sandy a couple of days ago and found a few nice spots, brushpiles, and one good hole. We caught a bunch of smaller channel but no big(10lb+) fish. I think the water is just a tad cool yet.
    Don

3. Wredech

Wredech New Member

State:
    Wa
    we went over memorial day weekend. they had just filled the res approx. 25-30 feet in the last 2 weeks. fish were scattered and the bite was off. anyone looking to fish here should call farewell bend park and get water lvl's prior to going. Tyler

4. shortshank

shortshank New Member

State:
    Oregon
    Sorry you didn't do very well over the weekend. Did anyone catch very many? What were you using for bait? Sounds like they spoiled a great derby with that water trick. I caught a few on the Columbia at dusk. Nothing to brag about, only one on cut bait. The other three on good ol dew worms. I fished mostly around the islands in slow water, some brush, about 10-25ft deep. This rain should help us too.
    Don

5. wildman36

wildman36 New Member

State:
    oregon