BOC members who are MUSICIANS?

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by redneckdrum, Feb 23, 2006.

1. redneckdrum

redneckdrum New Member

State:
    kansas
    Two thing's in life I give credit to God for:1.catfishing & 2.being a musician.I started to learn to play the drum's in 1979 while in jr.high school.27 year's later I still love playing music even more than I did back then.I am a son of a Pentecostal preacher,so needless to say I started in church.I was taught that R&R music belonged to the devil so the other alternative was country music.I never thought country music was cool,but like I said,I started playing & learning music in 1979,that was the year that it was cool to be country because the entertainment industry wanted use C&W format's to start a quick,new trend to get us out of the DISCO mayhem.So back then what became popular,TV shows like The Dukes Of Hazzard & Dallas,Kenny Rogers,Crystal Gayle & other country singers were hitting the pop charts & to make country really cool,they transformed John Travolta from a disco dancer to an Urban Cowboy on the screen(never did like the movie,the best cowboy movie from around that time was Clint Eastwood in 'Bronco Billy)And lets not forget Willie Nelson in 'Honeysuckle Rose'.You're probably asking yourself'why is REDNECKDRUM telling this worthless story?I dont know myself .I'm in a very well-established C&W band here in the Kansas City area and we are booked even through this summer.Our bandleader asked me if I was going to enjoy myself with the band this summer or am I gonna go out at night fishin' for cat's on the weekend.My reply to him was"give me the next 3 months to think it over" OK I'll shut up about myself.My question to y'all is 'am I the only member on the BOC that is a musician?' i'd love to hear from you(you dont have to be country either) I just love music(and catfishing) and wanna hear from others that have the same interest I do.(who knows,perhaps some of us pickers can form a band and