Boat name -Sorta funny story

Discussion in 'MEMBER FISHING REPORTS (BECOME A FISHING LEGEND)' started by cook, Mar 1, 2006.

1. cook

cook New Member

State:
    Plattsburg,Mo.(near K.C.)
    There is a long post about boat names.

My boat will be "Cattyshak" after the movie"Caddyshak"(or shack?)

Obviously I like to catfish,and I'm a chef at a country club(hence the name.Cook)

Seemed appropiate to name it cattyshak.Now the short story.

Last year we had a party at the club.Company came out and set up an outdoor movie screen and projector on the driving range.Members got golf carts and wireless speaker.Was set up just like a drive-in,except lots of booze and good food delivered by cute girls in carhop outfits.

Of course the movie was "Caddyshack"

Got dark and the movie started,only one problem.Was a street light just above and behind the screen.Automatic.No way to turn off.
    After a delay and discussion,a solution was found.

Yup,just like in the movie,we have problems with squrriels,chipmunks,and muskrats.We are out of city limits and ...uh...have a .22 and 20 guage for...uh...problems.

A 12 inch light not moving is a pretty easy target.Problem solved,just cranked up the soundtrak for 30 seconds.

True story,kinda funny how much in the movie is somewhat realistic :):):)
    (will go into some of the wedding parties one day:eek: )

Anyways thats the story behind my boat.

2. cook

cook New Member

State:
    Plattsburg,Mo.(near K.C.)
    Oooops...wrong forum...can it be moved?

3. Crispy Critter

Crispy Critter New Member

State:
    Missouri
    That's funny Cook,great movie too.My youngest son's mother-in-law works at the local country club and I've heard a few good stories as well.

4. nosnag

nosnag New Member

State:
    Florida
    AH-HA,Were you taking that shotgun to the weddings too?:hmm-big: Never been to one of those kind of wedding bashes.:grin-big:

BILL

5. SilverCross

SilverCross New Member

State:
    Fairbury, Illin