boat light

Discussion in 'Boat Tips' started by coltsfan, Sep 22, 2006.

1. coltsfan

coltsfan New Member

State:
    ohio
    been messing around with putting some headlights on the front of my boat and finally said the heck with it.i went and bought me a VECTOR 3 MILLION CANDLEPOWER,TWIN OR SINGLE LAMP FLOODLIGHT.it also has 12 volt outlet on. it it can be charged by DC or AC. man is this thing bright.no problem seeing the bouys now.does anybody else have one how long do the batteries stay charged?oh yeah it was normally 47 bucks got it on sale for 32 at lowes.figure i could also use it for tracking my buck this year i hope

2. Stumpknocker2

Stumpknocker2 New Member

State:
    NW FL
    I have never used one like that before, and I bet it makes it like daylight.lol. I have considered getting one of those lights like is on a cop car. That way I can direct the light with the twist of the handle. Think that would work?

3. coltsfan

coltsfan New Member

State:
    ohio
    i thought about that to but i have mounting issues cause of my cover,so i went this route

4. BAM

BAM New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Glenn, I have a unity roof mount on my boat,makes for hands free spotlight use. I added an aftermarket 250 watt bulb, which increased visabilty several hundred feet. The hands free and ruggedness are great advantages of a mounted light. Will get some pics and post in the next couple of days if you are interested.

5. Bubbakat

Bubbakat New Member

State:
    McMinnvill
    I like the way Buck has his mounted and it does put out the light.
    I have a 5 million candle watt power one that plugs into the power source on the boat or on its own battery and it lights up the world. The internal battery is good for about thirty min or little less if constantly light.

6. RiverKing

RiverKing Active Member

State:
    Yellow Spr