Blazer vains and Broadheads.....

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by bnewsom71, Jul 23, 2008.

1. bnewsom71

bnewsom71 New Member

State:
    Mathervill
    Here is something I have just run across. I have just recently switched my vains over to the short blazers. And wouldn't ya know it.... the next day someone is telling me you can not shoot a fixed blade broadhead with them because with them combined, they make the arrow not fly true. :confused2: Anybody shoot fixed blade with the short blazer vains? If so, how ya doing with them. Right now I shoot the 3-blade Rage, but would like to hunt out of a ground blind this coming season, with the shoot thru windows. Should I just stay with the rage or what? Thanks for the advice!!!!!!!

2. BigMike42420

BigMike42420 New Member

State:
    Henderson Kentucky
    Man i've been shooting blazers with muzzy 4 blades for 3 years now and love them! I dont have to resight my hoyt anymore when I switch from feild points to broadheads.:wink:

3. bnewsom71

bnewsom71 New Member

State:
    Mathervill
    Cool! Thanks for the reply Mike! Sounds to me like I am going to continue to change them over as planned. Oh - Good luck in the woods this year!

4. Seth

Seth Active Member

State:
    Owensville, MO
    I shoot Muzzy 3 blade and Rage heads with blazers and have no troulbe with accuracy at all. My arrows are fletched with a few degrees of righ helical. It's not much, but you can see a slight curve of the vane which is plenty to steer my broadheads.

The most imprtant thing to getting good broadhead arrow flight is to have your bow in tune. That will cause more inconsistencies with broadhead/fieldpoint grouping than which vanes you choose.