Big Catfish Info About Irvine Lake

Discussion in 'CALIFORNIA LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by luv 2 catch kats, Oct 18, 2006.

1. luv 2 catch kats

luv 2 catch kats New Member

State:
    ca

WHATS UP GUYS,
    MY NAME IS KYLE AND THIS IS MY FIRST OFFICIAL POST TO THIS SITE. I JUST READ THE POST ABOUT BLUHUNTER'S 42LB WHISKERFISH. NICE JOB BRO. I'VE BEEN FISHING IRVINE LAKE ON AND OFF FOR ABOUT 8 YEARS. MY BEST THERE IS A 40LB BLUE CAT ON FRESH MACK BACK IN 2000. I CAUGHT IT ON THE WEST SHORE NEAR THE DAM. I HAVEN'T HAD MUCH LUCK LATELY FISHING FOR THE THE BIGUNS. CAN ANYONE GIVE ME SOME ADVICE AS TO WHAT ARE THE BETTER AREAS TO FISH FOR THE BIG CATS THIS TIME OF THE YEAR. THANKS :cool2:

2. mch4fishing

mch4fishing New Member

State:
    East Texas
    Well I lived in Cali for over 40 years and my best to you would be to try the southern states.
    I did and well I live in East Texas now and can't even begain to tell you how good the Fishin is down here.
    But I do miss the Rainbow Trout.
    Not a one down here.
    Good luck and tight lines

3. mch4fishing

mch4fishing New Member

State:
    East Texas
    By the way Welcome to the BOC:cool2:

4. Pontoon

Pontoon New Member

State:
    California
    Wow! a 40 pound blue cat. It sounds to me like you know what you are doing at Irvine and I think you said the key word when you mentioned "fresh mac". I've just got into the catfishing scene this year and unfortunately this weekend is the last weekend of night fishing at Irvine. The trout are coming and so are the crowds.
    I'd like to learn more about some other areas in calif. to fish the cats myself so I'll be watching the replies to this post real close.

5. luv 2 catch kats

State:
    ca
    HEY PONTOON,