Berkly cherry wood

Discussion in 'Fishing Rod Review' started by bluesbrother, Sep 9, 2006.

1. bluesbrother

bluesbrother New Member

State:
    texas
    thinkin of one for bass rod but feels and looks mighty thin any one use them thanks

2. gadzooks

gadzooks New Member

State:
    Kingwood, Tx (Houston)
    For the price, they are ok rods. Put in a few more dollars and get a Berkley Lightning, a better rod, or get any of a bunch of decent rods.

3. laidbck111

laidbck111 New Member

For the money I think the All-Star rods are the best rods made. I have zero experience with the cherrywood rods. I went through quit a few rods before settling on the All-Stars though. I have a couple of 6 footers for cranking and worming a 7 fotter for flipping and jigging and love them all.

4. bluesbrother

bluesbrother New Member

State:
    texas
    thanks brothers your right i have a 7 ft all star popping rod its ben a good one.im trying to get bye on a low fishing budget.lol who aint i wish our walmart had the lightning rods i had one and it was a pretty decent rod.well thanks and good luck on your next fishiong trip. we went before day break and earlyer today not a bit i think we need the rain to come.well thanks yall

5. laidbck111

laidbck111 New Member

It was a few years back but i only paid 39.00 for the 7 footer I have. It was "last years" model and was 50-65% off. Specials like that are never, hardly if ever, advertised. Good luck

6. gadzooks

gadzooks New Member

State:
    Kingwood, Tx (Houston)
    American Rodsmith and Castaway are also good rods and have some in the same price range as All Star. If you can save up the money, though, go for a Falcon, great rods.

7. coltsfan

coltsfan New Member

State:
    ohio
    I Have A Cherrywood. It Is Ok But I Would Take The Advise Of The Other Posts.

8. countrycat15

countrycat15 New Member

State:
    gastiona,nc
    i have 2 berkley lighning rod i use for carp and bass and i love em.

9. gadzooks

gadzooks New Member