Berkely ECATS vs. Jim Moyer BOSS rods

Discussion in 'Fishing Rod Review' started by RiverKing, Sep 15, 2006.

1. RiverKing

RiverKing Active Member

State:
    Yellow Spr
    Okay, well I have searched high and low and only found 1 ECAT rod, it was on ebay for 300.00, and i am not paying 300.00 for an ecat..So i have decided to try out the BOSS rods...Are they the same as the ECATS, or at least comparible..Im going to have to order it and i hate not being able to have the rod in my hand before i buy it..So i need some help..Will i be disapointed in this, or is it basically a newer version of the ECAT?? Thanks Guys and Gals

2. RiverKing

RiverKing Active Member

State:
    Yellow Spr
    Come one guys, I know someone around here has an opinion on this

3. IL Hunter

IL Hunter New Member

State:
    Normal, IL
    I've never used an ECAT before, but I do have a boss rod and I enjoy it a lot. I would be comfortable fighting any sized fish with that rod.

4. RiverKing

RiverKing Active Member

State:
    Yellow Spr

You have the Medium/heavy. or the Heavy???

5. jim

jim New Member

State:
    Jacksonville NC