BEER IS LIKE A PACK OF WOLVES.

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Jeremy Sheffey, Oct 29, 2009.

1. Jeremy Sheffey

Jeremy Sheffey New Member

State:
    Columbus, Ohio
    when i was a freshman in college one of my good friends and i were talking, and he was telling me that his professor had come into class and proceeded to explain why drinking beer is a good thing and that it can make you smarter. obviously all of the people were a little put back. so the professor explained how beer is like a pack of wolves, and the brain cells are like a heard of elk. the wolves will hunt down and kill the week and sick elk first, there for the beer is killing off the weaker and sick brain cells, leaving the faster, smarter, stronger to survive. Thus making alcohol drinkers potentially the smartest people when sober. this is a true story, and i later had the same professor, and i asked him about it and he told me the same story.

so the next time your wife, girlfriend, significant other decides to complain about you drinking with the boys or whatever, tell her that by drinking beer you are becoming smarter. Tell her about the wolves and the elks, and you will at least get an interesting response.

2. JEFFRODAMIS

JEFFRODAMIS New Member

State:
    TEXAS
    do you poo out the dead elk and the wolves?:eek:oooh:

3. countryboy79

countryboy79 New Member

State:
    nc
    Thank you bud light. I new i was gettin smarter,,,

4. postbeetle

postbeetle New Member

State:
    Iowa
    That only works with the right brand of beer. Hamms is real good, if ya can find it. If you are Indian and from Minnesota you always got it on hand.

Ales DO NOT work. Ales can actually kill ya, starting with your liver cells then working up to your brain cells. That's why the Brits and Irish seem so strange. Well the Irish have other problems too.