bank fishing help.

Discussion in 'GEORGIA LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by UrbanAngler, May 24, 2009.

1. UrbanAngler

UrbanAngler New Member

State:
    georgia
    hey newbie here i love to fish for cats. i moved here from california about 3 years ago and i have not found a place that has good cats. yeah the pay lakes are ok but crowded. i do not have a boat yet so i am fishing from the bank. i live on the border of rockdale and qwinnett county, please tell me some places i can go to at least get some eater size cats.

p.s. I dont eat fish just Catch 'n' release. it does not matter if the lake is the cleanest or not

2. jerseycat9

jerseycat9 New Member

State:
    Oakwood Georgia
    Heck I guess the chatahoochie down around Atlanta holds some decent fish. I really havent fished any other lake except Lake Lanier. Oh and welcome to Georgia and the BOC Rasheed what part of Cali are ya from? I lived in Sacramento for a few years myself.

3. Jighead07

Jighead07 New Member

State:
    Georgia
    Hey Rasheed, youmight can try Stone Mtn lake, Im sure it would have catfish. Good luck!

4. Fishmaster1203

Fishmaster1203 New Member

State:
    PA
    Welcome to the club Rasheed! I run a guide service on West Point Lake one hour south of Atlanta. I'd be more than happy to put you on some catfish. Check out my website. Thanks, Paul

5. Jack Herber

Jack Herber New Member

State:
    Woodstock, GA
    Hey, Ya'll