Badin - 10/16

Discussion in 'NORTH CAROLINA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by jfwillia1998, Oct 16, 2006.

1. jfwillia1998

jfwillia1998 New Member

State:
    north carolina
    A buddy from work and I went this morning. Caught 5 channels. Nothing big. Fun anyway.

See ya,
    John

2. gearhead

gearhead New Member

State:
    China Grove, NC
    if you dont mind me asking what did you guys use for bait,did you drift or anchor, i like fishing their i just dont have much luck/skill .

3. jfwillia1998

jfwillia1998 New Member

State:
    north carolina
    Feel free to ask anything you want - to me that's the main purpose of this website.

We were using cut shad that we caught that morning. I was anchored up at various spots. Perhaps should've tried drifting, but by the time I started really considering it we were gonna have to leave soon. Wasn't worth the trouble. Some of the other guys on this website know Badin much better than I do - I'm still learning it (and have had some bad days out there. You're not alone). Anyway, the fish we were seeing on the graph yesterday were mostly near the bottom (some suspended) in 30 to 40 ft. of water with plenty of bait near by. Caught some on bottom rigs, and a couple on slip cork rigs set about 10 ft. off the bottom. I'm still trying to find the blue cats, and don't know very much about flatheads, but Badin has some huge ones of each kind.

I hope that helps.

4. gearhead

gearhead New Member

State:
    China Grove, NC
    thanks for the info i should probably stick to one lake and try to figure out how to catch them right now im going somewhere differant every weekend . thanks for the badin info. im trying to learn as much as i can as fast as i can.

5. Tomahawk

Tomahawk New Member

State:
    NC