Bad day.

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by sds888, Aug 11, 2006.

1. sds888

sds888 New Member

State:
    Townville, South Carolina
    I was diagnosed with complex partial seizures today. It is not like regular seizures but still can be very bad thing. I am also told that it is the law that I cant drive for at least 6 months. Well my job is mainly driving as I am police officer. I cant afford to go on disabilty but work said they are willing to work with me. The medicine they want to put me on may have bad side effects even possible death and if it doesnt work they have to do brain surgery. They said that this was a birth defect when I was in the womb. Well I am 28 years old why havent they figured this out before now and why can I not drive if I have been driving with it for 13 years now. Anyways I wasnt really bother by the diagnoses becuase I was just glad that they figured out what it was. They really bad part of this bad day is that I had to come to the realization that deer season is gone for me cause well I cant drive. But the worst is that I have been looking to buy a boat for about two in half years now but now that I am about three months away from buying one I have to now consider the cut back in work and medical bills now there is not going to be a boat for a while if ever. Well I believe everything is for a reason and it will all work out. Like I said work is willing to work with me so I might be behind a desk for the next six months once i can secure a ride to work. But life goes on. Sorry for my rambling
    Stephen

2. dreamer34

dreamer34 New Member

State:
    danville virginia
    gonna pray for ya brother ...take care

3. safetybass

safetybass New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Stephen, don't give up on yourself or your dreams. You will be able to handle this thing. We'll all be pulling for you to make it a quick recovery.

Larry

4. jdstraka

jdstraka Well-Known Member Supporting Member

State:
    Council Bluffs, Iowa