Arrow question

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by massa_jorge, Apr 11, 2007.

1. massa_jorge

massa_jorge New Member

State:
    TEXAS
    i am pretty new to bowhunting, just started seriously last year. i got my first bow deer last october, and have been practicing like a fiend from then on. i just put a new rest on my bow, and a truglo sight. also just learned how to increase the draw weight, and have it up to 60 pounds now.
    i shoot carbon express carbon wolverine arrows, because they are light and seem to be pretty strong. i have a few that the inserts came out of the front, and also the nocks came out of a few. today i tore the fletchings on one arrow, and my supply is dwindling! are these damaged arrows gone? or can i fix them? if so how?
    i appreciate yall's input on this... i know we have a lot of good bowhunters on the boc!
    thanks!
    on the damaged ends, the carbon is not split, if that helps any!

2. flaboy

flaboy New Member

State:
    Wedgefield, SC
    good news, if the shafts are not broken, nocks, inserts, and fletching are easy replaqcements. any archery shop has the jigs to do nocks and fletching. inserts are just superglued in. good hunting!

3. THRowSOmeStink

THRowSOmeStink New Member

State:
    sedgwick, kansas

I agree if they are not broken then you can fix them.Just clean your inserts good with some kind of solvant i use rubbing alcohal and reglue back together. The same goes with the nocks just make sure you get the nock set for your fletching. I would have your local pro shop do the fletching unless you have a fletching tool. Hope this helps shawn

4. NCCatter

NCCatter Member

State:
    North Carolina