Anyone want to go fishing? Western Oklahoma..

Discussion in 'LOCAL OKLAHOMA TALK' started by baptistpreach, Jul 16, 2007.

1. baptistpreach

baptistpreach New Member

State:
    Oklahoma!
    I live in Weatherford, OK. I am fairly new to catfishing, and I would love to go with someone who can help me learn to catch them better. I have all kinds of lakes within about an hour I'd be happy to go to, and if anyone fishes Deer Creek... just say the word! I have a small 15ft fiberglass boat too, so please let me know!
    Thanks in advance!

(Ft. Cobb, Canton, Foss, Crowder, American Horse, Hefner, El Reno, and anything else I may have forgotten!) thanks!

2. Hope

Hope New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    Hi, David,

My husband Kevin and I are way over in the NE corner of the state, but I just wanted to say Hey :smile2: and Welcome to the BOC! Glad you've joined us :006:

Carolyn

3. porboy

porboy New Member

State:
    TX Panhand
    Hi David,
    Glad that you joined. You will learn a lot from the fellow members. I have a fishing cabin at Canton Lake and after it cools down some I will yell at you and we'll give it a try at Canton and American Horse.
    Bill

4. rudepossum

rudepossum Well-Known Member

State:
    Missouri
    Welcome to the BOC.

5. baptistpreach

baptistpreach New Member

State:
    Oklahoma!
    That would be awesome! Let me know when you'd like to, and I'll do my best to make it happen. I met a retired game warden who told me the best fishing in Canton isn't in Canton, but in the rivers that feed it, have you ever heard that or fished there?

6. SkipEye

SkipEye Well-Known Member

State:
    Winfield, MO
    Name:
    Darryl

You can just leave my soul alone. Not that any of us have one per se. The book you are quoting does make for an entertaining read in places.

Sure was some strange stuff going on a couple thousand years ago. :tounge_out:

7. rudepossum

rudepossum Well-Known Member

State:
    Missouri