Catfish Angler Forum at USCA banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking at going out on Thursday afternoon. Anybody else going to be out there? It's supposed to be a great day, I'm just hoping their not all spawning. I'm still learning this whole thing. If someone wants to come along I have a nice boat and the gas money.

TJ

·
Registered
703 Posts
I was out yesterday and the bite is still going on...water temp was 65 degrees...a little cool for the spawn. You should be fine. Unfortunately, I have to work on Thursday otherwise I would take you up on your offer. Good luck.

·
Registered
468 Posts
wow 65? The fishing is still great then. I was at the barge pitts sunday and it was 85 degrees and 75 throughout the main channel. The spawn sucks but I'm very patient.

Glad to see you got enough rod holders on there for my rods too ramon! lol SEE YA SOON BRO

·
Registered
9,833 Posts
Glad to see you got enough rod holders on there for my rods too ramon! lol SEE YA SOON BRO
no problem man, if you wanna bring a few of yours thats fine. I have 14 rod holders and have 15 rods on the boat. I can leave some at home for you. If not you're stuck using circle hooks lol. Naw I got some 9/0 and 10/0 snelled King Kahles if you still wanna leave yours at home. see ya Saturday for some scouting

·
Registered
468 Posts
no problem man, if you wanna bring a few of yours thats fine. I have 14 rod holders and have 15 rods on the boat. I can leave some at home for you. If not you're stuck using circle hooks lol. Naw I got some 9/0 and 10/0 snelled King Kahles if you still wanna leave yours at home. see ya Saturday for some scouting
I will probably bring 3 or 4 rods, (in case you try to stick me with that pink one and take a pic!) ...........I think you can only have 10 on the boat for the tournement.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Erick,