Anybody in Chattanooga Tennessee?

Discussion in 'LOCAL TENNESSEE TALK' started by Nooga, Mar 23, 2006.

1. Nooga

Nooga New Member

State:
    Chattanooga,Tennessee
    I'm new to this kinda stuff so I hope I am doing this right. I tried to send a private message to someone I seen that was from Chattanooga. It wouldn't let me. But anyway, if there is someone in the Chattanooga area that goes catfishing send me a message or however you can, so we can meet up and go. I'm am new to catfishing. I usually just go fishing near the Chickamauga dam and catch shad. I know I know, but they are fun to catch.. Thanks. Greg

2. FAT_CAT

FAT_CAT New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    First of all, Welcome to the BOC...greatest catfishing site on the net. I may not be directly in 'nooga, but I'm not too far away. I just moved to Athens about a month ago. Still looking for places to fish, but I've had some luck on Watts Bar and the Hiwassee. When it warms up, I would like to check out Chickamauga Dam. I just bought a new set-up that I discovered looking on this site...I'm relatively new to catfishing too. Keep in touch and we'll hook-up sometime after this cooler weather goes away.

Danny

3. TNcat

TNcat New Member

State:
    TN
    Not in Chattanooga but just wanted to say welcome to the BOC!!!!!!!!!!

4. fish

fish Active Member

State:
    ChattanoogaTenn
    Hey Greg, we are glad to have you with us my friend. You have found the best site on the internet and the BOC family. Judy and I usually fish Nickajack Dam and have had good luck catching some big ole blues there a lot of times, but we haven't been in a good while now.