Any weight lifters on this board

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by vini, Feb 7, 2006.

1. vini

vini New Member

State:
    Fresno
    I've been lifting for years now off and on, but for the last 4 years i kept at it pretty steady.

Yeah i still smoke but i figure at least i'm doing 1 or 2 things positive and healthy in my life fishing and weight lifting are those 2 things:) .

I work out at least every other day try to get there minimum of 3 days out of 7 and train for around 45 minutes to an hour.

I lift mostly moderate to heavy even at 44 i have a well over 300 pound bench press my best incline bench press was last year and that went to 365 pounds. But age is getting the best of me and i've backed way down from those numbers.

Drop a line here if this is one of you're games like to hear from others on this.

Dont ask me about nutrition i eat everything i can get my teeth around;) thats why i'm 280 pounds LOL

2. loanwizard

loanwizard Well-Known Member

State:
    Coshocton,
    Do 12 ounce curls count? If so I'm world class in the under 200lb range. ;)

3. teaysvalleyguy

teaysvalleyguy New Member

State:
    GC, OHIO
    LMAO Shawn, I am with you.

My brother lifts every day for Wrestling, but not for competition. He does take some suppliments also though.

4. dinkbuster1

dinkbuster1 New Member

State:
    Ohio
    wish i could stick with it, i go through spells....as for now the heaviest thing i lift is a fork!

5. Tym2Fish

Tym2Fish New Member

State:
    Scottsdale Arizona
    LMAO you beat me to the punch... Havent worked out seriously for several years. I need to get back to it never felt so good as when I was lifting. I would go to the gym and lift come home and run about two miles and in the summer time swim about 1/4 mile. I would do this about three times a week.

6. centralcalcat

centralcalcat New Member

State:
    Marion, TX
    Hey Vini,