Any Tractor aficionados out there?

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Salmonid, Mar 21, 2006.

1. Salmonid

Salmonid New Member

State:
    SW Ohio
    Just curious if anyone is into restoring or antique tractors out there? Im new to the tractor game and can only afford a MF 135 ( not sure of year but between 66-72) and my restoring project will be doing all that I can to keep it running, Ill be learning along the way. I use it for bushhogging mostly but hope to add a front end loader to it at some point. Anyone else out there want to share some pics?

Salmonid

2. bsu_catfisher

bsu_catfisher New Member

State:
    Rising Sun, Indiana
    Mark, good luck with your project. My family is involved with Farmalls, and we slowing are restoring them in spare time with some spare money. We have one of every letter of the letter seris. It is a good time restoring a part of our countries history.

3. Salmonid

Salmonid New Member

State:
    SW Ohio
    Thats cool, so how many letters is in theFarmall letter series? Heck anyone who can afford multiple tractors that run must be a wealthy man!!:p Let alone older ones... ha ha
    Thanks for the reply,
    Salmonid ( Farmer in the making)

4. Catfish_Commando

Catfish_Commando TF Staff Member

State:
    Georgia
    Mark,

You ever make any progress with this?

I am going to start replacing an older 1956 /1959 Ford 640 that I have been using.

I would love to find some conversion kits for the oil filter / Air filter, the live oil bath is killing me :wink:

Old girl has been working like a Champ so far, lot of Bush Hogging been done this summer, going to kick it into High Gear this winter.

Amazing how a 50 year old piece of Equipment still works this good.

5. Lngbo

Lngbo New Member

State:
    Marion Ark
    Most of the older tractors work lots better than the new ones, one of these days I will be able to get one.