Anise Oil; Pros or Cons ...

Discussion in 'VIRGINIA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by KevMan, Feb 18, 2009.

1. KevMan

KevMan New Member

State:
    Virginia
    I've never used it before but, I've read a few good things about it and I'd like to know if any of you have ever had any luck with it? I was going to combine it some garlic stuff I have plus blended cheesy hotdogs. Yeah, I'm always looking for that absolute bait and in my soul I know I'll never find it but, I will not give up !!!
    Anyway, let me know what you local guys and girls think of it, please.

2. catman from owensboro

catman from owensboro New Member

State:
    ky
    it works great on chicken breast at lakes but never tryed it on the river

3. Paraguayguy

Paraguayguy New Member

State:
    Virginia
    I would like to know also. A test while fishing. Some with Anise and others without.

4. Bomberman

Bomberman New Member

State:
    Spring Run, PA
    I would be interested in your "trial" results. I'm usually trying to avoid any kind of "introduced" smell on my bait but if it works, I'm all for it.

Tight lines.

5. jtrew

jtrew New Member

State:
    Little Rock, AR
    I've tried using anise, garlic, and shrimp flavoring from Ramen noodles, and they have all seemed to work about equally well.

6. KevMan

KevMan New Member

State:
    Virginia
    I'm going out next weekend and I'll have the results from my trip.
    Later...

7. KevMan

KevMan New Member

State:
    Virginia
    :embarassed::eek:oooh: Sorry, I wish I had some news for all you guys on the Anise Oil but, I ran into a slight problem. I feel on my way to my fishing hole and hairline fractured my wrist :sad2: ...
    :roll_eyes: I'll have to go give it another try once I heal up. Sorry again but, things happen.

8. Paraguayguy

Paraguayguy New Member

State:
    Virginia
    That's to bad. Hope you heal up in a hurry.

9. muzkrat

muzkrat New Member

State:
    va.
    that blows kevin. hope you get well fast.

10. jeremiad