Ande Fishing Line

Discussion in 'Fishing Line Review' started by jeffjbeard, Jun 30, 2007.

1. jeffjbeard

jeffjbeard New Member

State:
    warsaw missouri
    Who uses Andes Line I have been using 20lb Andes seems to be a good line

2. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    I have a friend that has used Andes line for years. He often braggs about it.:big_smile:

3. Mark J

Mark J New Member

State:
    Four Oaks, NC
    I use 50 pound premium for leader line.
    I dont care for it on a casting rod. I love it on a troller though.

4. kyjake

kyjake New Member

State:
    kentucky
    Ande has been my favorite line for over twenty years.
    Jake

5. Mr.T

Mr.T New Member

State:
    MO
    I've been using 30 lb Ande Premium on my river rods for the last 8 months or so, really like it.

I bought a 2 lb spool of it at Bass Pro, which is really a lot more economical. A 1/4 lb spool is enough to fill my reel once but not enough to fill it twice, so I end up with a lot of waste. There won't be much waste from this big spool...

6. spoonfish

spoonfish New Member

State:
    Warsaw, Mo.
    I bought a couple spools of the 40# solar green the other day Jeff. I usally use trilene 40# big cat. It seems to be a good line and time will tell, but so far I've been happy with it.

7. DemolitionMan

DemolitionMan New Member

State:
    Tupelo, Mississippi
    I have a 1lb spool of 25# premium in Envy Green and a 1lb spool of braid in 80lb.....If you want a complete line of Ande, go to www.tuppensmarine.com Hope this helps....Dwight

8. catfishtonyd

catfishtonyd New Member

State:
    georgia
    I've been using 20# solar and I really like it.

9. EricM

EricM Active Member

State:
    Cleveland TN