An email I recently recieved

Discussion in 'Bubba's Outboards' started by Bobpaul, Dec 17, 2009.

1. Bobpaul

Bobpaul New Member

State:
    Supply NC
    I've never written to you before, but I really need your advice. I have suspected for some time now that my wife has been cheating on me. The usual signs are phone rings, but if I answer, the caller hangs up..

My wife has been going out with "the girls" a lot recently, although when I ask their names she always says, "Just some friends from work, you don't know them.."

I always try to stay awake to look out for her coming home, but I usually fall asleep. Anyway, I have never approached the subject with my wife. I think deep down I just didn't want to know the truth, but last night she went out again and I decided to really check on her..

Around midnight, I decided to hide next to the garage behind my boat so I could get a good view of the whole street when she arrived home from a night out with "the girls". When she got out of the car she was buttoning up her blouse, which was open, and she took her panties out of her purse and slipped them on.

It was at that moment, crouching behind the boat, that I noticed that there were some hairline cracks in my gelcoat, right where the hull meets the transom of my boat.

Is this something I can fix myself or should I take it over to the boat yard to have it repaired?

Thank you,

Paul aka Slime of the South

2. Bobpaul

Bobpaul New Member

State:
    Supply NC
    Dear Paul,

You need to contact MarkJ for this problem. He'll give you the best advice on this site in regards to your cracks, or chew you out for buying that piece of junk:confused2:

3. BIG GEORGE

BIG GEORGE New Member

State:
    JOISY
    I apologize for droppin her off in such condition. :wink: I would take the boat to a pro for the work. :cool2:

4. Mark J

Mark J New Member

State:
    Four Oaks, NC
    Boat has to be junk.