A question from a NOVICE

Discussion in 'LOCAL NORTH CAROLINA TALK' started by Novice, Aug 29, 2007.

1. Novice

Novice New Member

State:
    North Carolina
    I am new to all this and would just like to know a few things. I went fishing early Saturday morning north of highway 150. We caught 8 cats but nothing over 5 lbs. Where are the BIG ONES?? Any info on this would be greatly appreciated. Unless you guys caught em all. ha ha ha ha ha.:big_smile:

2. Cattledogz

Cattledogz New Member

State:
    NC
    First off, welcome to the BOC Walter. :big_smile:

Secondly, it would help greatly if you were a little more forthcoming with at least general info on where you were/are fishing in the Hwy 150 area. Are you fishing one of the numerous farm ponds? Creeks? A river area? One of the Lake areas? Up in the Winston-Salem area, in the Lexington area? Bank or boat fishing?

Giving info will help you get info. :wink:

Barb

3. catfishrus

catfishrus New Member

State:
    north carolina
    i believe hes talking about north of 150 bridge at lake norman. i cant help you. i dont fish norman but if you read lake norman blues post it should point you in the right direction. i do wonder where the bigger fish are according to the post here about norman though. i just dont see many blues over 15lbs coming from there. maybe its not getting posted or they just hiding in all that water right now. one thing for sure.....you find the bait and you will find the bigger fish.:wink:

4. AwShucks

AwShucks New Member

State:
    Guthrie, Oklaho