A little N.C. help for S.C.

Discussion in 'LOCAL NORTH CAROLINA TALK' started by IndianCoach, May 28, 2008.

1. IndianCoach

IndianCoach New Member

State:
    S.C.
    Howdy guys. I'm going to Topsail Island the second week in June and wondered if you guys knew how the surf fishing is? Ilooked at a charter but I'm a football coach with 3 small younguns so the trip alone is taxing my bank account. We will be staying on the south part of the island. I'm sure you can catch some stuff at night on cut bait. Ant help or tips would be greatly appreciated. I fish Santee-Cooper all the time so maybe I could help you guys in the future.

2. rob128146

rob128146 New Member

State:
    Rockwell, North Carolina
    Been catching small Drum and nice size whiting. I have heard from a local down there. you might hit it just right and catch the fish going n about that time. If you do give a shout out. Google Topsoil Fishing report and that should help ya! Good luck:big_smile:

3. SUNDROP

SUNDROP New Member

State:
    Washington